Getting better…

Things are getting better… And I’m really glad. I should have known that it was going to be tough at first. I should have known 4+ years doesn’t just go away instantly, even if it has been fading for a while. I think I needed to be crazy for a bit. Sad. Devastated. I wouldn’t say I felt that way today. Sad, sure… Sad because I wish I could have been better and stronger.

I think one of the main reasons it is getting better is because I am starting to feel like it’s me. I know who I am, at least a little more. Previously so much of me was the “us”

It’s exciting to be me.

2 thoughts on “Getting better…

Leave a Reply

